Library Links

Listed below are the links to some wonderful author websites. Not only will you find out all about the author, many have games and activites, a list of their favorite websites and when their next book will be published. There are links to some character, poetry and nonfiction websites that have fun facts and activites as well.

Picture Book Authors:

Jan Brett www.janbrett.com

Marc Brown www.marcbrownstudios.com

Eric Carle www.eric-carle.com

Tomi dePaola www.tomie.com

Patricia Polacco www.patriciapolacco.com

Peggy Rathman www.peggyrathmann.com

Laura Vaccaro Seeger www.studiolvs.com

Dr. Seuss www.seussville.com

Rosemary Wells www.rosemarywells.com

Audrey Wood www.audreywood.com

Chapter Book Authors:

Avi www.avi-writer.com

Judy Blume www.judyblume.com

Beverly Cleary www.beverlycleary.com

Bruce Coville www.brucecoville.com

Sharon Creech www.sharoncreech.com

Ann Haywood Leal www.annhaywoodleal.com

Linda Sue Park www.lindasuepark.com

Dav Pilkey www.pilkey.com

Pam Munoz Ryan www.pammunozryan.com

Lemony Snicket www.lemonysnicket.com

Character Links:

Berenstain Bears www.berenstainbears.com

Clifford www.pbskids.org/clifford

Curious George www.curiousgeorge.com

Junie B. Jones www.randomhouse.com/kids/junieb/

Poetry:

Douglas Florian www.floriancafe.blogspot.com

Jack Prelutsky www.jackprelutsky.com

Shel Silverstein www.shelsilverstein.com

Nonfiction:

Steve Jenkins www.stevejenkinsbooks.com

Jerry Pallotta www.jerrypallotta.com

 What book should I choose?

www.mymcpl.org/books-movies-music/juvenile-series

This is a great website for finding a series that you want to read and to find out which book is next in a series that you may be reading.

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.